[Skip to content]

Your Borough Of Poole

Result of the Broadstone By-Election

Vikki Slade has been elected as councillor to represent the Broadstone ward in Poole following a by-election. 

The results of the by-election, held on Thursday 13 October 2016, are: 

  • Mark CHIVERS, Green Party, 57 
  • Alan GERRING, UK Independence Party (UKIP), 121
  • Jason SANDERSON, Labour Party, 45
  • Vikki SLADE, Liberal Democrats, 2184 
  • Marc UJVARI, The Conservative Party, 733 


The official turnout for the by-election was 37.23 per cent. 

Other councillors for the Broadstone ward are Cllr Mike Brooke (Liberal Democrat) and Cllr David Newell (Conservative). 

The by-election followed the resignation of Cllr Joanne Tomlin due to personal issues. 

The result means that Poole Council remains in Conservative overall control. There are 30 Conservative, 7 Liberal Democrat, 3 Poole People, 1 UKIP and 1 Independent members. 

Borough of Poole is made up of 42 councillors from 16 wards.


There are no downloads associated with this page.