[Skip to content]

Your Borough Of Poole

Broadstone by-election candidates announced

Five candidates have been nominated for election as a councillor for the Broadstone ward in Poole.

Nominations for candidates closed on Friday 16 September 2016.

The full list of nominees is as follows:

Mark CHIVERS – Green Party
Alan John GERRING – UK Independence Party
Jason Graham SANDERSON – Labour Party
Vikki SLADE – Liberal Democrats
Marc UJVARI – Conservative Party

The by-election will be held on Thursday 13 October 2016. It follows the recent resignation of Joanne Tomlin.

Broadstone is a three member ward.

Broadstone ward is also served by Cllr Mike Brooke and Cllr David Newell.

Borough of Poole has 42 members representing 16 wards.

For more information about the election process visit www.poole.gov.uk/your-council/elections-and-voting, email electoral.services@poole.gov.uk or contact 01202 633028.