[Skip to content]

Your Borough Of Poole

Candidates announced for parliamentary elections in Poole

Eight candidates have been nominated to stand in the two Poole constituencies in this year’s General Election. 

The full list of nominees for each constituency is as follows: 


  • Marty CAINE - The Collective Thinking Party of Britain
  • Adrian OLIVER - Green Party
  • Mike PLUMMER - Liberal Democrat
  • Robert SYMS - Conservative
  • Katie TAYLOR - Labour
Elections and Voting

Mid-Dorset and North Poole 

  • Steve BREW - Labour
  • Vikki SLADE - Liberal Democrat
  • Michael TOMLINSON - Conservative

In addition, voters living in the Alderney and Branksome East wards in Poole will be casting their votes for the Bournemouth West constituency. 

The candidates for Bournemouth West are: 

  • Simon BULL - Green Party
  • Conor BURNS - Conservative
  • Phil DUNN - Liberal Democrat
  • Jason HALSEY - Pirate Party UK
  • David STOKES - Labour

Polling stations for registered voters will be open on Thursday 8 June between 7am and 10pm. 

Andrew Flockhart, Acting Returning Officer for both Poole constituencies, said: “We’d like to remind Poole residents that if they are not registered, they won't be able to vote in the General Election. Registering to vote is quick and easy and can be done online.”

Anyone not already registered to vote needs to do so by Monday 22 May. If you have already registered to vote in previous elections there is no need to register again.  In addition, residents wishing to apply to vote by post, or to change an existing postal voting arrangement, must do so in writing by 5pm Tuesday 23 May.  Applications for proxy votes must be received by 5pm Wednesday 31 May. Residents unsure of the options available can visit the website, poole.gov.uk/generalelection, for help and advice.

More information about the forthcoming election and voting in Poole, including a polling station finder for Poole residents, can be found at poole.gov.uk/pollingstations


There are no downloads associated with this page.